My Introduction

Hi everyone! It’s great to join the forum, coming from the old one. Great to see many familiar faces and friends too!

Here is my introduction. I have been practicing Divination for 6 years, and magick for 3. I particularly specialize in Astrological Geomancy, having practiced it for 6 years and it being my first entry into the Occult in terms of practice, and I also practice the Tarot. At the start of my magickal practice, I mainly worked with various Angels through the works of the Gallery of Magick and certainly had a wonderful time with them.

I now primarily work with traditional Astrological Talismans, and practice traditional Electional Astrology. I create Talismans using full astrological elections coming from our traditional sources and the works of Christopher Warnock. I have adopted the Platonist/Neoplatonist world-view, which our predecessors in Europe and the Islamic World had adopted before modern times. I am also influenced by Hermeticism. A comment on Hermeticism: That is, not the modern philosophies that appropriate the term, such as The Kybalion, which are very different from Hermeticism.

I primarily work with both Celestial Spirits and the Norse Gods currently. My introduction to Platonism and traditional Astrology was through a miraculous turn of events that I am very grateful for.

11 Likes

I do hope you’ll help educate us all on astrology and how to implement it in our practices.

I’ve always read your replies about it with awe, because it seems so very complicated to me, to even begin to understand it all.

Welcome to The Occult Mirror, I’m glad to see you found us.

6 Likes

Well, the man is in the house.

Awesome to see you here, my friend! :sunglasses:

6 Likes

So excited to see you on here!

I’ve always been left in awe by your knowledge on astrology and I can only hope I pick something up from your posts.

6 Likes