Playing with Hellfire - Kai

My name is Kai, and I’m a beginner. Here are my insights, history, dreams and experiences.

I will be listing personal things as well.

My Patron for the next ten years is King Asmodeus.

3 Likes

Background - The Life That Was Before

Above everything, I value results. Second to that, is communication.

That could have been the reason why this led me to this path. My patron calls it the dark roads. I was standing outside the gate, and he decides it is a fun idea to open it and let me in.

To even get to the middle of the story, we all start at the beginning.

As a child, I was raised devoted Catholic. I remember prayers and exaltations to the Holy Virgin and her God. Me as a little child clutching beads of roses as she prays for her only parent to love her and take care of her properly. That wish never reached the Ears of His Holiness.

When I was a 10-year-old girl, my mother found solace in spells and incantations. It was in a way, the only time she gets to talk to me without seeing a cursed being, a product of her mistakes as a teenager. She taught me how astrology, how to read the future using playing cards, and how to meditate. She would recount tales of her success, between her drug haze and the calmness before the storm within her strikes. Then she goes back to disliking me. Such is life.

Mother is unsure of which of her gods are her favorite. She swore on the effectivity of spells based on month long rituals of elaborate colored candles, with words derived from the Songs of Solomon. This she used for luck and money.

For love, it’s another story. She would beg Greek/Roman deities, bathe herself in oils and incense. These spells are the most interesting, and at one point a lightening struck a nearby tree and woke me up while my mother ran to us, wide eyed and scared and obviously not expecting this in a cold summer night.