Magick Bones

Are any of you on here doing the process of getting bones ready for bone readings? With some sort of connection with necromancy, beyond just using the bones? :bone: :skull:

Like binding a spirit associated with necromancy to the bones?

3 Likes

Well, I will just explain what Im seeing. A female magician, with bones spread out on a purple cloth. When not working with them she wraps them in the cloth and stores them in a box.

She seems to want to attach me to the bones. For devination. But with a high dose of necromancy.

Which honestly, I dont mind it that much. I just wish I knew more about who I would be working with. If that makes any sense.

4 Likes

Most of these things are cultural or within a discipline, unless it’s a personal system. I’m assuming you don’t know anything about the “where” at this point.

Anything on the culture? Ethnicity?

Any spirits attached to the bones or nearby? If she isn’t a complete beginner, there’s likely some thing/spirit nearby, influencing.

3 Likes

Im feeling US. I can tell you what she looks like. Shes maybe medium build, attractive, a little curvy. Long brownish red hair. Maybe late 20s to mid 30s.

She feels experienced. I get the feeling shes worked with spirits and bones before but maybe not like this. Putting a spirit in the bones. I get the feeling this is a project of sorts.

I feel like Im suppose to influence the bones in some way by being attached to them. Perhaps a way of getting me to tell the outcome or probable outcomes of questions.

It would definitely be a good a challenge to try and manipulate bones to land a certain way for a specific reading. But Im not sure could be aware everytime.

Shes located somwhere where magick is legal and for the most part excepted. Like i dont think she hides her practice.

3 Likes

Ah, yeah, some things came to mind, reading that.